You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Honey Grove, Texas - Haiku - On the joys of research and new family discoveries

in #poetry4 years ago

Him looking for something to hold on to is a familiar feeling. When they (our relatives) shared everything amongst themselves, we felt like we've lost everything. So I know exactly how he feels about those two special women. They gave him back tangible memories and those help intangible ones to stay even longer.

May they be blessed, yes.

Sort:  

I'm doubly grateful to them, because while I knew my mother's family quite well growing up, I knew very few members of my father's family, and those mostly in passing.

Much much love. Thank you so much for engaging me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60277.41
ETH 3351.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42