Living Zombie #DarkPoetry

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Darkness called out my name
Fear sometimes did the same
Looking to swallow me whole
Stain this pure soul.

The moon must've bled out
Drained by these haunting doubts
Denying my nights their glow
Shadow dreams on the low.

Reveries replaced the sun
Desperately seeking to shun
The pain piling within
Whatever lives in my skin.



Pixabay.


Before death's cold touch
I have laid in my early grave
Seeking the answers I crave
Right from my warm couch.

I paused my beating heart
The essence of life itself
Just to feed my curious self
With unknown dying facts.

My mind attempted again
To picture life without me
How it all would be
Overlooking loved one's pain.

As my pens turn dark... I hope you stay with me. Stay until I bleed the usual and the known. Stay until I find myself again in between these shares. Stay until I find my desirable writes and the disarming depths they come with. Keep me alive until poetry finds my soul amidst the chaos of life. Until prose reignites the dying fire within me one more time...


Pixabay.

Thank you for coming.

Also shared on my Whaleshares.

Sort:  

You got a 10.11% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tezmel!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77