I Write

in #poetry6 years ago

I write to appease my demons
back to their secret dungeons
somewhere in my head
in attempts to conquer my mind.

I write to scream out loud
on screens riding a disguise cloud
breaking down my pain to rhymes
hoping they will overlook my crimes.

I write to liberate my thoughts
to dethrone whatever puts them in knots
fate had words bag my freedom long before
the ink showed up in my blood, therefore.

I write to state what my shy mouth
won't express to whomever I deem as a youth
stuffing my life lessons in melodious stanzas
these efforts to guide lost spirits is my imitating Santa.

I write to share emotions oddly deep
for my unholy tongue to dare cheep
feelings that defy my unsolicited tears
only to engulf my vocals with perspective fear.

I write to paint the thick layers of my sins
seeking to suffocate this flawed soul from within
striving to dilute their sarcasm with inexperienced pens
hoping to set free my perfectionist soul from their dens.

IMG-20180602-_WA0000.jpg

Mine :)


Thank you for coming.


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

This post has received a 5.09 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66750.09
ETH 3474.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80