Life Lessons

in #poetry6 years ago

This is not me writing.
This is my pen dancing.
Left to right words curve.
Spilling some thoughts I have.

What if I lend you my pain?
To be repaid with the lesson you'll gain.
What if you shared the lesson?
To free someone else from tension.

I have danced with adversity.
Dined next to uncertainty.
Life whispered a few lies.
Ending my dreams ties.

I let few mouths take my shine.
Their words enveloped this shrine.
They soiled my blinding glow.
Suffocated this creative flow.

I caressed the wrong crowd.
Blindly worshipped obvious fraud.
They took without giving back.
Drained my soul's small shack.

Never allow such to happen.
Let no one dictate when you sadden.
Live as free as eagles soaring in the blue skies.
Shine as bright as stars complementing moonlit skies.

(Mine)

From My Achrives :).


Thank you for coming.

#BlackQueen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50