Broken - Heartedness #Poetry

in #poetry5 years ago

Warm ghosty memories
Warmth amidst agonizing cries
There is dust gathered on what we were
What we used to be
What we used to feel
Questions like where can I go?
When I only belong to you
Echo in our faded promises
But still
You won't give me back my heart.

Sadness is weighty on happiness
I keep forgetting to smile
As it's been a while
Since I last saw your face
Since we last shared space
It seems like all light
Left me in my loneliest nights
I never thought frozen hearts
Could be reconquered
Or either be harder to reclaim.

The moon has bled for us
Yet not even her blooded tears
Can seem to break this curse
Rebuild our path
Rebuild our truth
Find each other in this melancholy
Heal our naughty
There in each other's arms
I wonder if can you replace this rum?
By just finding your way back to me.

PSX-20200218-065803.jpg

by alexas_fotos from pixabay.

Looking to find my poetry poweress in between my dealing with it's wrong block. What I mean is, I haven't been writing poetry and I miss it.

BQ.

Sort:  

Well, this is sure beautiful. I love it. Write more poetry!

It is? It was a freewrite from a mood that I had when I was writing it. It just came to me as I rolled out the feeling I had.

I will... hopefully ♡

To break this curse maybe one needs to power up their heart by loving twice the amount required in the relationship.... Lol. Don't mind me. It felt sad.

It is sad...

Can a sad person love twice the needed amount? Is it possible? I don't know. I can't even love as I am. Lol. But probably I am a sad person.

The heart can act on it's own.. It's a mystery sometimes. And I know this is sad. Lol.

Mehn... I hope someday you crawl out of this ditch of sadness. Like they say... You can love again if you try.

Lol. I know, right? Wonder why it just can't mind it's business like pumping the blood. Sigh!

I am learning to let myself heal. I couldn't for the longest time because I thought I didn't deserve shit.

Hehe... I wished it did mind it's business... Lol. But as long as you "try" you will definitely heal because good hearts always win... You deserve it😉

Will definitely give it a try but I can't promise shit :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58