Bleeding Heart

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Bleed.jpg

Pixabay.

my impatient heart
oddly waited to be hurt
as it was the only truth
it knew it's depth.

tell me you see
my soul finally free
of this tortuous past
to enjoy this life's vast.

teach my broken soul
to mend itself whole
as you remind it of self-love
like it's your behoove.

lend me functional wings
watch me soar with the kings
out of my comfort zone
Straight to their thrones.

Warming up to my pens and their drying up ink. I am looking to force the poet within to blink. To send a signal of life. Of strive. To remind her of her duties to the masses. To awaken her before too much time passes. So I am digging tunnels through writer's blocks. Racing against these unrelenting clocks.

Stay with me...

Thank you for coming.

Also shared on my Whaleshares

Sort:  
So I am digging tunnels through writer's blocks. Racing against these unrelenting clocks.
I love that line - it speaks so deeply to my own experience of trying to fight through writer's block. The poem is beautiful, @tezmel. ❤

I feel better when people relate to my lines... It means that I am not alone. That we are all fighting... One way or the other ♡♡♡

Thank you so much for your love and support always!

Posted using Partiko Android

We are all fighting, but we are never alone in that fight, so long as we connect to other people who understand. ❤️ I've been loving your work lately!

I understand ♡

You loving my work is a huge compliment considering I admire your pen's work. Thank you :)

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 2.73% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tezmel!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50