Black Gold

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I am night during the day
the tomboy who forever slays.
I am darkness with the truth
a fix for the misguided youth.
I am a mosaic of experiences
the bearer of emotional franchises.
I am made of African beats
do allow me to move my feet.

I am a representative of womanhood
necessary feminism and sisterhood.
I am my liberated loud throat
listen to my deep voice float.
I am ridiculously enjoying aging
this journey of my becoming.
I am the thick layers of my sins
warmly embraced from within.

I am a child of my violated Africa
half of my ancestors are buried in America.
I am the bloodied spears of her warriors
the tears of her grieving mothers.
I am the vibrant strains of her diversity
the continued struggle against adversity.
I am her admirable elevating resistance
against these corrupt regime's existence.

I am a people of her scattered people
a piece of the black skin sequel.
I am the consequences of her late freedom
stroking the colonialist ego in boredom.
I am the Steem rainbow seen on her East horizon
leading minnows to the blockchain zion.
I am an imperfect perfectly flawed human
the goddess that is an African woman.

gold-1497218_640.jpg

Ivoxis, Pixabay.


Thank you for coming.

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

hey tez, would you mind helping me, I just need likes for my facebook page, im trying to get subs for my webtoons.com account. You know what Ive been doing lately based on my posts... I would really appreciate the help... thank you.
-turtle.

https://www.facebook.com/turtledance24/

Your poems always deeply move me!!

Congratulations! Your poem is featured in this poetry digest.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freewritehouse/poetry-digest-thirteens-edition

Thank you so <3

@tezmel these lines moved me i wish you stand as a leader to all the ladies out just not on steem it but on every platform let there be light where it is right, people should fight and raise again and again even if they fail.
#respect.

I was born to write... I can never lead but thank you.

What defines a person is how to rise after falling. I like the power and persistence in you poem. Thanks for sharing. 🙏🏻

Yes yes... Rise even when dust clings on your clothes like you should be down. Thank you for reading :)

Wonderful my friend. I am supporting your cause too. Let's support women on Steemit together and I would like to know how you are doing that ?
Wonderful composition

Your Reader
Hash-tag

I support everyone as much as I can. Thank you.

That's Wonderful. We can't support people out of our reach . There is always something we can do but still a lot of things that we can't do .. I really appreciate you .

Lots of respect
Hash-tag

You got a 23.29% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tezmel!

This is a beautiful work and it really flowed nicely. Keep writing you strong Nubian Princess. 🙏

Not a Nubian... that's a small community that lives in Kibera Slums.

Thank you for the read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97