BE MINE - I AM

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

He said in a soft whisper-like voice.

I know you are grown and capable of choice.

But.

If and when you hold that meeting within yourself.

I am asking you to kindly let me be on your top shelf.

My beloved.

I would like to be granted a chance to make you mine.

An opportunity to show you that your being is my shrine.

Silence.

She reached for his hands without a word.

Slowly seduced them into locking with her own.

Confession.

You have been on the only shelf for your kind within me.

My blind half who cant see what is engraved in my eyes.

Questions.

How is it you can't see my soul crawling towards yours?

That I am secretly ailing and your love is the cure.

Doubts.  

I wasn't sure you'd lust over a broken man.

One that has seen more darkness than the sun.

Affirmations.

Clearly, you can't see my broken soul.

And how being with you makes me whole.

Their beginnings.


Find your broken other and be whole.

With Love... Black Queen.

Pic from pixabay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85