Abstract Thoughts

in #poetry7 years ago


Source

I am a female moon child.
Labeled with expectations so wild.
From a society that never smiled.

Whisper good things to my ears.
End my tears.
When you absorb these fears.

I am a flawed being.
Those unaware of where I have been.
Shouldn't gag what my soul is singing.

I nurtured even before I birthed.
Shone my light on lost soul's paths.
Spewing soul food to awaken their dormant worth.

I have danced with the devil.
Done some things considered pretty evil.
Seeking redemption is all I revel.

I am not ready to be called strong.
Neither can I actually say that I belong.
But I know my soul sings a different song.

Most judge me by the weight of my sins.
A few on what they believe to have seen.
Crowding my unshared reasons and uncelebrated wins.

Sort:  

I ilke it :)

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42