Terry's Poetry Tryings. Vibrations

in #poetry7 years ago








I love this park, it's quiet and peaceful here,

The sun or rain... I do not care...

I one with any galaxy... I just disappear.

They said that world is bright... where?



And I feel the vibrations:
of free wind breath...
of the world's ocean...
of distant pulsars...



A long way back - too nervous and noisy,

Pedestrians or drivers... nobody cares...

A man - intelligent, but crowd - crazy.

People exist within their fears!



And I again feel the vibrations:
of others' problems...
of lost souls...
of distant hopes...



My abode - native, but so hateful,

All things are always in their place...

People have many, but they ungrateful.

I'm at a window... I can't see any face.



But I still feel the vibrations:
of my lonely heart...
of unfulfilled desires...
of my blind eyes...






Sincerely, Terry Craft.


Image source


Sort:  

i write poetry too, but not like you,
mine sucks you see, maybe its me,
i try very hard, but they just turn out wrong,
i can't find the tune as I sing life's song,
maybe someday I will sing on key,
until then i'll struggle to be like thee

You have to remember, you have not the need,
to be just a copy, to feed your own greed.
Your poems are just fine, maybe it is wise,
To stay who you are, so your art can rise.

Power of words we use on daily basis
Power of love, the moon is changing phases
Power of thoughts. Focus. Many faces
Power to do. Shift through many races.

Wonderful Poetry @terrycraft, beautiful use of words. It's always a great delight to read your poems and that inspires me a lot. I am a poet too and been here around 7 months but still not getting enough views . I request you plz have a look at my blog , go through my poems and give your feedback , what can I do more to improve my writing skills , plz guide me. Thanks and have a great day 😊

Awesome poetry dear. Thanks for sharing it on steemit. Namaste!

The man with text and context strikes again. I can't stop reading your stuff.

Your poetry is really good man,
My favorite part is:
My abode - native, but so hateful,
All things are always in their place...
People have many, but they ungrateful.
I'm at a window... I can't see any face.
Keep it up like that!

Hey buddy! @terrycraft, I really like the flow of your poetry. It's smooth and interesting too. As you suppose the whole world in these verses, well while reading, it's feeling like reality happening, that we lost somewhere in the galaxies and satellites. And then beautifully written the journey of back to real life.
You did it very well!

Moments of aloneness offer us time for pondering over life. This poem is lovely, a depiction of the distant journeys of your soul to outer space and the perception of emotional turmoil in souls surrounding you. I can also feel a vibe of loneliness and a need for deep understanding from a specific other or others. Tis a nice piece Terry.

@terrycraft. I must say this. I love your poem, the beautiful message and your transitions.

My best line was this

*People exist within their fears!

Your pen is on fire 🔥. A rare gift!

Hi.

To be honest, I have more critical opinion about my "poems" :) But anyway, thanks :)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43