Terry's Poetry Tryings. Free For All!

in #poetry7 years ago





Wonderful world and so much happiness there!

Life is beautiful in all its manifestations!

Enjoy new technologies or antiquities despair...

Miracles everywhere - in all nations!



But why, then, this world
Wants to...
Hit me, break me
Put me on my knee
Make me addicted
Prevent being free



Look how many choices and possibilities!

Every day of our lives can be full of happiness...

Stop turning a blind eye to lies and hostilities!

Don't let politicians drown us in their clamminess!



Therefore this world
Makes me...
More sensitive, inquisitive
Less flexible and primitive
Fight with addictions
Fight to be free



This once beautiful world just trying to survive...

Mankind is moving ahead in victorious march!

We drowned all in our waste, and dive...

The bones of our ancestors - our triumphal arch!



This poor world
Just begs me...
Don't hit me
Don't kill me
Don't put me on my knee
I wanna be free!



Sincerely, Terry Craft.


Image source

Sort:  

Universal love is the only thing that is real. Everything else is false.

Really deep and touching words on current scenario and we are living in an rat race, means people are forgetting the real organic life and attracting towards the materialistic world. And also, nature gave us all the resources to us free of cost and we are inturn damaging the earth in the name of development. Thanks for these deep words.

Have a great day and stay blessed.

how lovely! I want to try it, too! I mean, I'm a frustrated poet and hahaha oh well, you are such an inspiration, sir. ;)

This world is indeed beautiful. The possibilities for anything is endless - happiness, progress, and what not. But with the endless possibilities, we also put the shackles on ourselves. The endless wants, greed, craving for something more and more. We're free and yet we're not. We can do anything and yet are limited. But it's all on us, both freedom and prison. And though I'd like to think it's our choice which to choose, I wonder if that's true at all. Great poem. Certainly made me think of a lot of things. Sorry for rambling.

All the conflicts going on around the world are driven mostly by the political agenda and vested interests. You have correctly pointed out that we must get free from these clutches and live in peace and harmony. Beautiful poetry.

Wow friend great poetry. You are so experience to express emotions with the very beautiful words. Thanks for sharing, have a great day friend happy steeming.

Worth to read 👐 Nice poem 👍

I really love how you put all the aspects of living on this planet into this one deep poem. You speak of beauty and possibilities the same as what needs changing and how the world feels about us as human kind. On the one hand, we all suffer "the world" with its addictions and on the other hand the same world begs us to not mistreat it any longer. I also really love how you feel for the world and make the whole poem sound like... yes every aspect of relationships, actually...
Thank you so very much for sharing this wonderful piece of art and have a great day!

This poem is a fine way to reflect on a calm sunday afternoon right here in the beautiful city of Calabar....Thanks for sharing

The world itself is a mystery..
Turning around in circles
Everyday promises to be bright..
But you have to wake up to reality..
No pain no gain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55