My uncle was recently hospitalized... he's got cancer. I'm depressed, what to do?! I can only continue to write and try to earn enough to help him... Terry's Poetry Tryings. No Time To Live.

in #poetry6 years ago



My words are not new... these doubts, truths, and thoughts are visited many minds. In many life situations, we make the wrong decisions because of constant doubts. After all, there is no single manual - what "to listen" to? Heart, soul or mind?! But the reality is harsh - first, we lose our lifetime and health to earn as much money as possible, and then we realize that by this money we will not return our time or health!





I try to do my best, and work without rest!

My mind guides me this path - it's simple math.

From time to time, I feel too God damn tired,

These moments I look at my son and keep my run...



Who are we in this world of shiny coins?
People who counting profits...
People who minimize losses...
We are just cash registers!



I have to do the right thing, but everywhere hear ka-ching!

My heart cries of injustice and growing social numbness...

I want to make a difference - I hate people's indifference!

But who am I, to judge? Just keep my trudge...



Who are we in this world of constant doubts?
People who don't want mistaken...
People who are unsure...
We are just our emotions!



My wish - to know the world... but in the game "earn money" I'm involved!

My soul is in a cage of circs - work/buy/eat/work...

Inside of me, the struggle - deadly fight... for everything that still remains bright,

And I furtively feed my soul with hope, until reality tightens the rope...



Who are we in this world of force majeure?
People who live here and now...
People who dream reach the stars...
We are just who we are!






Sincerely, Terry Craft.


Image source


Sort:  

This is from the deepest down. I wish him miracle, you and your family the best. My 'prayers' go to him.

Thanks for the support. I do not believe in God... but today I'm ready to pray to any of them.

You are on point. We work hard to earn and to save up not knowing that we forgot to live. Life is a gift and we should enjoy it as much as we can coz we don’t hold our future and we don’t know how much time we’ve left. Money can’t buy health however it can prolong it but it can never buy time. Sad but true.

I completely agree.

Well said..

Can I say something too? You’ve mentioned that you don’t believe in any Gods and now you will just to make things better. All I wanted to say is that we’ve been through hard times and one of that is not wanting to lose someone we love or value but I think we cannot hold something we don’t want to happen. We can’t even turn back time so we can spend more time with them. All we have to do is treasure every moment with them. We shouldn’t wait until it’s too late so show him love and support coz he really needs that. Have a little faith. All will be well. :)

Ja exactly... That begs the question of how do we live life to its fullest potential? Perhaps the blockchain is a start, although I think that the change has to be even deeper.

How do we live life to its fullest potential? I think it’s by doing what we love. It’s a win-win process coz we spend time, earn and we enjoy it. 😊

great way of putting it! :)

My dad was recently diagnosed with throat cancer so I can understand what you are going through. Infact that's the reason I joined Steemit to get extra income so that I can contribute in the cost of the treatment. All I can say is stay strong and be there for him. It's a tough fight so don't lose hope and keep fighting. Give him as much support as possible. I'll pray for his recovery :)

Thanks for the support. I sincerely wish your father full recovery!

That really sucks man. My grandma judith just had a heart attack. Life isn't fair.

Yes... life is always unfair for someone... in the bustle of life, a person forgets to appreciate what is really important.

I lost my mum because of cancer so I can understand what you are going through.. I deeply wish from my heart that you earn more money to help your uncle get through this difficult time. You're a very kind person.

I'm sorry about your mother. Be strong!

oho its so sad.. bealive in god everythink willbe ok ..

While there are many different kind of cancers they all share the common goal. Hope the cancer of your uncle is treatable and that he'll recover, keep the words flowing and best of wishes.

Wow! Great point!

i wish ur uncle a fast recovery and also wish u the best result here.

Здравствуйте! Извините, я не нашла другого варианта написать Вам, только через Ваш пост. Вы, действительно, поддерживаете русскоговорящих авторов? Мне очень нужна Ваша поддержка! Пишу и на английском, и на русском - результаты просто смешные. Буду Вам очень благадарна, если посмотрите мои статьи. Спасибо.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16