ALL FOR THE SAKE OF LOVE

in #poetry7 years ago

puisi-terindah.jpg

Is my face like a demon?

So you turn away

Am I cold like ice?

So you look away

What is the use of the whole world to praise me

When your mouth sneers at me

What’s in it for everyone to smile at me

If your face scowls at me

All the poems I wrote

Just for you

Even if you deliberately tear it

Right in front of my nose

You call me a stone head

I am not afraid if you embarrassed me

In front of the public

Or even in front civitas academica

You should know

I do not want to be regret

Later, in old age, I did not meet

You are by my side

Source : https://tengkuputeh.com/2017/08/12/all-for-the-sake-of-love/

Sort:  

Lovely words. Not sure if this was for someone close to you or not but it doesnt sound like they appreciate you like they should. Poetry is like a voice for the soul... i hope that yours is happy. 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80