State of the mind (thinker's thoughts)

in #poetry6 years ago


Why do I feel this way?
So lost, so out of reach
My mind is in a recession
Bottled up and unproductive
Void is all I see
Can it be any worse?

2123973_S.jpg
(pixabay.com)

I know its not right
I see, quite aware of what exactly to do
So much information to process
Overwhelmed by reality, elusive of the obvious
There I sit, waiting just to hear it happen
Believing the storms will pass
Dreading to let down my net for fear of null catch

Why should I try?
For gloomy is my sight
So many miles uncovered
But if there is one thing I've learnt
Failed attempts are much better than evasive actions
So I must try, even if it kills me

I must strive, conquer my fears, be the best.

@tekadii

still alive and living
U5dtUyLtxEcdn6NbYFZ52kaJchAuaWY.gif

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Try, and fail.

Fail better, fail forward!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17