RUBBERS; my friend........?

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hey y'all

Before you go " judge-mental" on me, just know I'm not a poet. Decided to give a try though.
How did I do?

rubbers.jpg
source

Rubbers, how beautiful you are

So loved, so cherished, the desire of every man
Many a man's life have been changed by your touch
Even the books and the Holy Book testify of the wonders you perform
Without you, our lives will stay the same
But because of you, many have turned insane
The fear of loosing you has turned men into mindless beasts
They ultimately turn Robbers

Rubbers, How slowly you creep into my bosoms

And swiftly you vanish the moment you get a chance
I used to know you,
You had honor for value and good
In the company of the good men, nature did flourish
But your friendships now are without boundaries
In the company of the evil one, millions did loose their lives

Rubbers, I heard you've gone virtual!

Like a ghost you now seem untraceable, unstoppable, even more powerful than before
My fears are multiplied, so many variables, such uncertainties you now possess
Maybe it's been your plan all along
To restore balance to the world in the hands of the deserving

But could I be mistaken?

@tekadii

DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L.gif

Sort:  

It's great seeing engineers dive into other things are do it perfectly

Great lines

Rubbers, How slowly you creep into my bosoms
And swiftly you vanish the moment you get a chance
I used to know you,
You had honor for value and good
In the company of the good men, nature did flourish
But your friendships now are without boundaries
In the company of the evil one, millions did loose their lives

I'm really impress bro
steem on

I'm glad you like it bro.

Lol, this is creative, I didn't get it at first. Bravo 👏🙌

That's teka for you
He knows how to code things

Lol, I guess that's the engineering in him

Poetic Engnr. lol... I just got a little inspired bro. Happens ones a while.

Sammy, na you know sha.

Thanks man 😀

You got a 4.07% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @tekadii!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35