The Way You Look At Her (an original poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago





The Way You Look At Her



The mini heart attack I used to get
Together with the love I don't regret
They're slowly fluttering away
And slowly fading day by day

I wonder if something would remain
Will the memory of our yesterday retain?
It's hard to explain but I feel refreshed
For deep inside, I think it's for the best

When I saw your eyes no longer looking at me
That's the cue... I'll set you free
For the sparkling eyes that once laid on me
Are now directed to somebody else with glee

The way you look at her woke me up
That the fairy tale I once lived should stop
The more I hope for you to look at me like you do to her
The more my feelings are coming to a blur

The smile that made me fell so hard
Forever left my heart happily scarred
The smile that once belonged to me
Is now showering someone else with ecstasy

Every time I see your eyes sparkle when she pass by
The closer the time comes for us to say goodbye
And when your eyes finally met with hers perfectly
I stepped down and just walked away silently


@tegoshei




I originally thought of creating a happy poem of people falling in love with each other based on some manga that I've read recently, but when I started scribbling these words during my break time earlier I suddenly imagined myself seeing the person I like happily looking at someone else.

Perhaps for most people, they'd be angry and do their best to get his attention back. Well, that is if you're in a relationship... a relationship with a proper commitment. But what if you're not? What if you just feel the same towards each other but just didn't commit? Will you have the right to take his attention back? Will you have the right to take him/her away from the his/her newfound happiness?

I guess if it happened to me, I'd just give up. It's funny how I and my student talked about dreams earlier. She told me that I have the face of a person who will never give up. She said I'm oozing with positive aura that it's affecting her in a good way. Well, that's true. I refuse to give up on my dreams.

However, love is different.
When it hurts, you have to stop.
When it's unhealthy, you have to quit and stay away.
I should really follow my own advice, shouldn't I? hahaha~


To be honest, I'm no longer sure if I still like him. Maybe, I still like the feeling I once felt for him. Liking the "feeling" is way different from still liking the person, right?

I talked with my Japanese best friend last night and we have touched on this topic. He told me, "You know, even if I'm Japanese... I don't understand his way of thinking. Well, I'm just here to support you."

We talked for a couple of hours last night and he became my "Takeru-kun" again. He shared all his worries to me, too. It's funny how my mama think that I and my Japanese best friend could be in a relationship... but no. We are both comfortable in the way we consider each other in our life...

Erase.. erase.. erase... I don't want to think about that guy, but his birthday is coming soon and when I think about it, it makes me want to do something for him. hahah~ I'll just work hard that day so my mind can escape from him. Why not? He doesn't even give a damn. xD


I talked too much... I had better watch some anime or read some manga before hitting the sack. See you! <3


それではまた~
@tegoshei

Sort:  

This post has received a 5.82 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78