The Power Of Time (an original poem)

in #poetry6 years ago


P_20180108_204156.jpg


The Power Of Time



Time is precious more than gold
Multiple times, this I've been told
Don't waste it for it'll be your loss
Don't let your life get covered with moss

Oftentimes, we have been told
That in life, we should be bold
Each ticking of the clock is essential
Every grain of sand is fundamental

Time waits for no one
What has been done, has been done
There's no way we can bring time back
To correct our wrongs and fill what we lack

From the start, we should bear in mind
That there's nothing we should leave behind
Let's do our best and make the most of our time
So, the way to happiness and success, we could climb


@tegoshei




Hello guys! I've been busy the past few days, but those days have been very productive. Being busy in the first few days of this year is a blessing for me. I'll do my best to make the most of my 2018. Feel free to do the same!

By the way, the picture I shared above was taken in my baby cousin's house. Do you remember Godwyn from my previous blogs? ^^ His father (my uncle) made this one. He's also very artistic and resourceful. It so happened that their wall clock fell down and broke. So, he took some art materials and the most important part of the clock to make this. This clock really caught my eye when I visited there yesterday. Immediately, I took a picture. I wanted to share it here, so I made a poem related to "TIME" so I could also make use of the picture. hihi ^^

I hope you enjoyed this post. See you around!


Thanks a lot for dropping by!
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

Time waits for none. We should always fulfill our duties and promises on time.

That's true! ^^

Nice work. Time is precious, time is priceless, and time can never be reverse, let's use our time wisely

Thank you! :D

Time is nobody's friend. We make it your friend based on how you use it. Nice poem

Couldn't agree more.. Thank you so much.. ^^

Very artistic clock beautiful

Thank you! ^^

u are multitalented. Now u write poem

Thank you so much... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61394.39
ETH 3386.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50