Sort:  

Does that mean you don't like it? I personally thought it was pretty good. I did not even think about adding the child till I had wrote the poem and thought to myself that it would add to the emotional value. I was right!! Go me!!
Just playing. Thank you for your support of my art. I like knowing that what I write is being read.

I like it, a lot, actually. :) I just find the context sad, since it reflects what is happening in the real world. It's sad how people had to sell their dignity just to live or support their kids. And as for the children who are blind of how their parents strive hard, blood and sweat, just to satisfy their wants and needs. Some children don't really appreciate their parents because they thought earning money is pretty easy and is normal for parents to do. :(

I always look forward to reading your poems, especially your dark poetry. <3

Thank you. I like that you not only read them, but FEEL them. That is the goal of every poem, to evoke some sort of emotion. I appreciate that you enjoy my writes. It means a lot.

You're welcome and thank you for sharing your creations here. :) I write poems myself, so I know how you feel.. Connection between us and our readers is important. :) Keep steeming! 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43