OUR SONG (an original poem)

in #poetry7 years ago



IMAGE SOURCE



THIS IS OUR SONG



As the intro of the song started to play
I know it's gonna be a great day
It's the song that reminds me of you
An assurance that you think of me too

I closed my eyes and savoured the song
Unconsciously, I started to sing along
Memories; they all flashed back in mind
Leaving worries and insecurities behind

This is our song; it's about you and me
The lyrics and melody tell our story
It's special and oh so magical
Leading my heart to a pedestal

But did you know there's something better?
It's something that I can listen to forever
Yes! That would be the sound of your voice
After all, you're still my best choice


@tegoshei

Sort:  

Love the last stanza! Songs can bring back many happy memories and some bring back sad memories; especially during the holidays. I sure do enjoy your poems! : )

How is your bestie doing? She and her family have been in my thoughts and prayers.

Yes... Songs can be very meabingful to us in so many ways... ^^
Haven't talked much with her these days... she must be busy for her departure on the 18th.. That's so nice if you, Deb... It's much appreciated. ^^

nice rhyme.thanks for sharing

Thank you! ^^

Unsataran An Apadar Song I Like Your Song It's Like Your Life Like Your Life It seems to me that the story has many similarities with life and whether it is being said that you are with the song

thanks for this post, its very informative post. i was read this post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66