Letting Go (an original poem)

in #poetry5 years ago



letting go.jpg


LETTING GO



All the memories, good and bad, of you and me
They're all in the place where they ought to be
Earnestly engraved somewhere in my heart
Will forever stay in its deepest part


Sadly, we were not meant for each other
Destiny decided; we just can't be together
Worry not, for I will forever treasure
Memories we shared; every pain and pleasure


We have to accept the truth as it is
Let's not force it; I can never be his
Imposing our feelings wouldn't bring any good
It's enough to be simply accepted and understood


There are times when my mind begin to wander
Leaping from one question to another
If we met in another circumstance...
Would there be a better chance?


If I showed my feelings in a different way
Would I see you coming my way?
But I know these questions mean nothing now
For everything we had is nothing but a broken vow


Yes, the pain I feel is genuine
Can't deny that everything did happen
It's hard to let go but I must do so
But there's one thing I want to let you know...


I DID LOVE YOU
and because of that,
I'LL LET YOU GO...


@tegoshei




As I have mentioned in my previous post, here is the full version of my poem. It's a sad poem, but what can I do? I can only blame "Pretender" for allowing me to let out such an emotion. haha

It takes a lot of courage for someone to let go of somebody they love and care for. It's never easy to do so. Well, we don't have to force ourselves to let go of someone. However, little by little, let's try to face reality. Let's accept the fact that we can never own someone. We are all separate beings... though some of us are destined to be together.

The best thing we can do is to love ourselves. I'm not saying we shouldn't love anyone else, but we shouldn't give our everything to them. Leave something for yourself. Enjoy the moment with your special person, but learn to appreciate having your own time as well. <3

I hope you enjoyed this poem. Until next time! (^_^)/ じゃあね~!

Sort:  

Very good poem 👍👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @tegoshei! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 4000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44