Kokoro (Heart) -- a poem :)

in #poetry7 years ago

20446325_10213614635109703_1540453356_o.jpg

Kokoro

I’m afraid to get hurt
So I tried to isolate my heart
But suddenly I met an angel
Who lured my heart into a spell

My isolated heart was part of the past
For I took the risk hoping it’ll last
For months happiness embraced me
Exactly the way i wanted it to be

But when you love, I realized
A happy heart can also be paralyzed
Taking risk doesn’t only involve light
You must embrace darkness and strife

And now my little heart feels numb
When it comes to love, I can be so dumb
The angel which brought me to this horizon
Also taught me of love’s imperfection

I was hurt, I know
I decided to give up or so
Tried to forget this magical angel
Who, at the same time, introduced me to hell

But my little heart can also be stupid
And ruled over the brain in my head
I wanted to stop and let go
But my stupid heart shouted “NO!”

Right now, I don’t know what to do..
Should I give up and let go;
Or continue to be stupid and go..
For it’s what my heart is telling so.

@tegoshei


Here's another poem I made. :)
The "hopeless romantic me" is always hopeful^^ lol.. xD

I hope you like it. :)

FYI: Kokoro means Heart in English.. :)


I want to make my post as original as possible, so for the picture... I doodled a heart which represents this poem. :)


Thanks a bunch for dropping by!
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

Beautiful poem.

Thank you! :)

Very nice. よくやったね。I very much enjoy poetry. snaps fingers
Look forward to seeing more.
@Fernaureason

ありがとうございます! I'll be sharing more... I also have other poetries in y other posts, you may check them out too... ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67599.37
ETH 3782.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49