Irresistible Feelings (an original poem)

in #poetry7 years ago


P_20180211_185600.jpg


Irresistible Feelings



Our bittersweet story has been all over the place
It has been something I could never replace
You've made me laugh... You've made me cry
Everything is special, I no longer wonder why

The time I accepted that it's all over
And gave up finding a four-leaf clover
You showed up with your killer smile
A smile which brightens a thousand miles

Is this smile finally for me?
Will I, at long last, be a priority?
You've been thinking a thousand steps ahead
Steps to a greater future; it's a rough road you tread

I saw myself in that very road you take
Do you know how it kept my heart awake?
Knowing that my very existence is there...
The happiness I felt is beyond compare

Still, though, I am in an awful doubt
Will my wounded heart be up and about?
Only you could answer this inquisition
The very person to clear this confusion


@tegoshei




I created this poem because, for some reason, my heart suddenly smiled today. :) I guess my heart becomes delighted even in the littlest of things. ^^ I guess, no matter how things would end between us, our story would be something irreplaceable.

PS: Super thank you for helping me out with the title brad @iamwhatiamnot... :) Your help goes beyond that~!!!


Thanks a lot for dropping by!
それではまた~
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

Love is in the air...💕❤💕
IKR...?😂

hahahaha.. no comment... xD

Nice poem. Great Job.

Thank you! ヽ(^。^)ノ

Incredible poetry. I read your creativity and enjoyed. Thanks for sharing

I'm glad you like it.. Thank you! ヽ(^。^)ノ

Thanks... (≧▽≦)

Tegoshei i wanna wish something on you, can i,, please T.T

Done... hihihi~ ^_^

Vote and follow @afitnur

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33