A Thanksgiving Prayer for Steemit and All of Our CommunitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago

I thought of this after my daughter had our Thanksgiving breakfast of pancakes and protein powder while watching the Thanksgiving Day parade and I wanted to share it with you all so that all of you and Steemit.com would know how much I appreciate you all:

With reflections on moments and times which bring us joy

I think of you, all of you, and how we come together 

When we look at our wallets, some of us say "Boy, oh Boy!"

While some of us may say "Why bother?"

It is a time to show appreciation for our new found tech

A chance to be millionaires, or just a dream to do so

I think of the founders, Dan and Ned, and how they keep negative news in check

And the promises of creating friendships, while making some mad dough

The hard work that we all put in, the hours of posting,

The chat rooms, discord, and events that we all are hosting

I will always remember the joy that my new found steemit friends have brought,

Through hard times, sticking by me, through drunken nights, sobriety and deep thought

I love you all, @fyrstikken, @mughat, @noganoo, @whatsup,

I love you all, @picokernel, @bitcoinparadise, @inertia, and @stray,

Although some of you sound like good dragons, and others I just want to shut up,

You stuck by my side, as well as the platform, each and every day.

So for what it's worth, you all have brought my life new joy and smiles,

And I hope that you could say the same, helping this site stick around for a while.

Happy Thanksgiving to all and to all a prosperous and enjoyable day!

Sort:  

Thank you all!

Haha, love the meme. Be over soon, you jive turkey

Recliner is MINE

And we appreciate you!

Thank you, steemitqa

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.30 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41