Connection

in #poetry7 years ago

Not trying to solve someone's problem from hardness,

but acknowledging the unpleasant feeling of the problem from softness.

Not dopamine boosting and emptying my battery because I am in "mental flow",

Not erecting the high walls of my allegedly magnificent Ego-castle,

The enemy left a long time ago.

Trying to power down the defence of my Ego,

Slowly making more time for love and connection.

After all, whenever I boost my Ego, it's to get attention,

It is connection that I crave,

Not status or money,

Now I see these are flawed means,

Not getting me where I want to be.

Intelligence achieves complexity by connection.

Yoga means connection.

Love is connection.

Sort:  

So much meaningful!! Thanks for sharing...

Great post @technovedanta! ☺👍

Thanks for sharing ,

Upvoted !

By the way ,I started following you and I would appreciate your follow back too .
please visit my blog and vote me too

very good..
nice post

plase you are visit my blog..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82