A discussion between two brothers. . .

in #poetry7 years ago

received_1319556401490841.jpeg

Hello big bro. .

Mummy took us to one of your favourite places today, but I couldn't help but feel like I was in the way. I noticed you got frustrated, when she picked me up instead of you. I know and understand how before, it was not three, but only two. She didn't have to walk around with me hanging off her hip and you never had to wait hours before going on a trip. Her time is mostly spent soley on me, I can imagine that you wish back the days from when you were three. For then I wasn't there to distract her with my smile, she held you a little longer as opposed to a short while. You didn't have to share her hugs or her hands, I know you wished for me to come here but I can't help but think it's different to what you had planned. I know I sometimes wake you, whilst your sound asleep in bed and I probably make you irritated when my screams hurt your head. Please understand I am only a baby and I know it must be hard for you, but the way I see our mummy torn is hard to see too. Sometimes I hear her cry at night because she says she feels bad, so I can't help but wonder if it's me who makes her sad. I can see how much she loves you and how happy she must have been, when you had her all to yourself, the way she must have looked at you was like you were the most beautiful boy she had ever seen. I want you to know bro, that I love you ever so much. I aspire to be just like you. But do know that sometimes I can't help but feel like an inconvienience too. . .

Hello baby bro. . .

Mummy took us to one of my favorite places today. I'm so happy you came along, I wouldn't of had it any other way. I noticed you got frustrated when mummy played with me instead of you, I know your only a baby, so that must of been hard for you to understand too. Although before it was two and not three, I don't think you'll ever understand just how happy you make me. Gone are the days of me feeling lonely and bored, for now I have you to watch, even if this means that sometimes I am ignored. I know that I now have to share her hands, she has not only one but two, this excites me because it means that I get to do everything with you. I may have to wait longer to go on our days out, but you being fed is a priority, no wonder you scream and shout. I've heard mummy cry too, your right it's not nice to hear. But I've also seen her smile and giggle when both of us are near. Yes she thinks I'm beautiful, but she thinks that of you too. I also sometimes feel like I'm in the way of both of you. I can see how much she wants to hold you, without me hovering around. I only want to hold and cuddle you but she's scared I'll drop you on the ground. See your only just a baby, that I can clearly see and it fills me with happiness to learn that you want to be just like me. I want you to know bro, I love you ever so much. I aspire to be just like you. However I also can't help but feel I am an inconvenience to you too. . .

Sort:  

You should do a vlog : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68622.46
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66