My Mountain

in #poetry7 years ago


I sit on my mountain and empty my mind

I sit and I pull away from space and time

I sit and I meditate with open ears,

An open mind and heart, ready to hear

The voice of our God speaking softly to me

Telling me all about things that will be

Listening, I learn ultimate happiness

Is attained through the love our children express

Our souls are passed on to our children and so

Their love is the most precious love we can know

We nuture our children and live on through time

As eternal souls living for the divine

So care for your children and care for your soul

For that is the only way you'll remain whole

I don't pray anymore - now I have no need

God's answered all my prayers. My soul has been freed.

He gave me all that I wanted and much more

He gave me a gorgeous family I adore

Now rather than prayers answered I sit and ask

To listen and learn about each of God's tasks 

He speaks to me as I sit there eagerly

He tells me about free will given to me

He says it's a gift he's given each of us

To rule ourselves however we decide just

The freedom to choose and to govern ourselves-

Something to appreciate above all else

He talks about the great value of women

How we are of a higher order than men

He mentions how without us there'd be no earth

No past and no future, no life and no birth

That's why it is the duty of men worldwide

To care for us, protect us, stand by our sides

God stands for love, peace, creation, harmony

That is the reason he made both you and me

He's the creator-not a cruel god of war

He loves us all to our soul's very core

But lastly he told me something hard to hear

I didn't want to know but couldn't close my ears

He told me that one day our great Earth will die

And we'll all have to work together to try

To create a way to save our wondrous home

The fate of our future will be ours alone

The knowledge was so overwhelming but grand

I was truly moved, happy to take a stand

To share my knowledge and try to change men's thoughts

Now I'm glad I listened and learned quite a lot

As I climb down my mountain, back to my home

I set out to share what I learned where I roam

God by my side, I know I will be heard

I won't be alone as I'm spreading the word 


My Other Works:

http://rhythmicwriting.blogspot.com 

Images:

http://www.journeysinlightphotoblog.net


Thank you for reading! Please follow, upvote and resteem <3

#writingfeather 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61651.26
ETH 3452.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52