Divine Duty

in #poetry7 years ago


Four score, eight decades, eighty years
Makes up the time I have spent here
Living on Earth, faithful and true
Worshiping the same God you do
In my time, God has rearranged
So many times, his plan he's changed
He molds his plan to suit us best
And sets us free to do the rest
He talks to me and shares his plan
And I take in all that I can
With it, I paint a portrait to
Share His words with each one of you
It scares and overwhelms my soul
But I'm empowered by my role
I'm blessed that God has chosen me
To document his great decree
To talk to him and heed his words-
His answers we must all observe
My gift from God, I'll cherish til
My years are up and work fulfilled
And even then I'll leave behind
The things I've learned of the divine
To help us learn and grow and see
What God wants each of us to be. 


Images:

http://thevermilion.com/2017/03/lent-encourages-improve-relationship-god/

My Other Works:

http://rhythmicwriting.blogspot.com

Sort:  

Congratulations it's beautiful @teambbc . Must feel great - that is a lot of work!

Thank you @jerryhuge, that means a lot!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 56420.74
ETH 2938.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22