Remembering Poems #5

in #poetry7 years ago

Hello, this is my fifth publication remembering several of my poems, modifying and eliminating stanzas.




Poem - Angel of Death

  • In this poem I did not make changes

The air only whispers the arrival,
Day and night can not see it arrive,
He looks for you without saying anything,
You just have to wait,
In the marked book you will appear,
From you arrival to the end,
When it's your turn, you'll die,
Only your soul will come to search,
Oh angel of death,
Guide me to my judgment,
To go to the beyond,
Where all my bad and good memories,
They will erase them,
Oh angel of death,
Thanks for not waiting,
You took me out of that life,
To bring me to a good place.


Poem - Sweet Home

  • In this poem, I made some changes and add a verse

There is a long way to go,
Ports and ports that I will visit,
But in a single port I will think,
The harbor of my sweet home,
Every merchant sailor wishes to arrive,
Sometimes you need days or months,
To enjoy moments at a family dinner,
And tell the anecdotes of the sea,
At the door of my sweet home,
A sign that says Welcome home, my son,
From a mother to her sailor,
When you enter, you feel the warmth and affection,
Of a sweet home.


Poem - Sea of Stars

  • In this poem, I add 2 stanzas

I look for you in an immense sea of stars,
Very close, no matter how far,
There is no more coordinates,
That I can use to find you,
When I find you my queen,
I just want to tell you the correct words,
No nerves or doubts,
You are the woman that I hope,
I will give everything to be with you,
Sometimes I get disoriented in what I think,
I want to have you in my arms,
And tell the world that you are the woman that I love,
And that I always want to be by your side.




By Leonardo Blanco (@tcpaikano)

Source Image

Sort:  

These poems are beautiful, especially the sea of stars which I like, others doesn't lack merit either. Great one!

Thanks bro!

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @tcpaikano.

Beautiful poems
continue

All of these poems are really good @tcpaikano. I enjoyed reading them. Thanks for sharing.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tcpaikano from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71