Poem - Wing of Loneliness

in #poetry6 years ago




Under the wing of loneliness,
The inert days will not return,
While the heat of my soul leaves a stele,
In my chest you are a storm,

From an uneasy evocation,
As shadows your words,
They immerse themselves in the silence of eternity,
Filling the hours that the clock stopped dialing,

When the only way out is forgetfulness,
An immense storm is my brokenness,
Source of thoughts and inspiration,
In moments of creation.


By Leonardo Blanco (@tcpaikano)

Source Image

gif maker

ingles.gif

Sort:  

excellent brother poem

The first stanza got me hooked. I was so curious to see what was next, what caused it, why the sadness. Nice poem.

thanks honey

Simply Beautiful. It's sad and intriguing at the same time. Really enjoyed reading this.

thanks honey

great. i liked this poem. thanks for sharing this. :)

This post is sponsored by @appreciator in collaboration with #steemitbloggers. Keep up the good work

What a moving poem! I think it would move those who have experienced this kind of feeling and those who have not. Great job!

Filling the hours that the clock stopped dialing

Oh my...

This is good @tcpaikano. Keep it up.

Oh wow. This left me feeling almost breathless. What a stunning piece of poetry!

thank you

Excellent poem, it is good to read you and know that there is a person that we are in the universe of poetry.

thanks you

beautiful poem'! i can totally relate especially now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50