A walk in the park

in #poetry6 years ago

A walk in the park

 
Alone in the dark, Alone I sit
Face blue, the light has it lit
Working night, through day
A mind race, although I lay
Nothing to be, time will tell
Down the river they sell

A future always unknown, the cold winds blown
The snow drifts melt, the heat of red on skin felt
So many come through, and many quickly depart
Stamina has few, or perhaps none had from start
Gone is storm, the ground has now become dry
The sun warm, the forest grown full and spry

The light high, breeze soft
Lifted to fly, the feather aloft
Bird's song, blessed in the ear
No wrong, when others are near
But alone, still deep in dark
At home, no walk in the park

Taraz
[ a Steemit original ]

Sort:  

such an amazing meaningful well chosen words, thanks for sharing. this beautiful poetry with us.

I don't understand the poem or I do understand but doesn't know the meaning. I know it has deep meanings and I don't want to assume. May I know the meaning of this poem?

Nice poetry and content. Very well chosen words to experience the poem.

REally nice post

The future is basically always unknown. This is like the theme for today. I’ve read familiar lines today.
I love this piece of poetry. Your writings are of diverse forms and meanings. I appreciate the value that adds to my life from reading your posts.

Beautiful! Thank You!

Your posts are very different and thought provoking. Not a bad thing, just an observation. Never know what is coming next and I enjoy reading them. As you know I am not one for poetry but I still read them and will continue to do so. It will take time to convert me so have patience.

You also make poetry, i didnt see that in your header...youre one of a kind, a handy man Taraz. Even your poetry carries art in it, quite interesting, i like the structure, with deep emotions

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61619.35
ETH 3001.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64