Praise Be To Sleep! Original Poem About That Singular Time You Truly Have To Yourself

in #poetry6 years ago

Praise be to sleep! That time you have all to yourself! May you all have as much sleep as you need, and may that sleep be slept well!


Oceanic Sensation

Oceanic sensation and blankets encasing -
erasing the day by quietly collating
the impatient elation of moments so fading from one into the next,
and the next into me.


Synthesis, you see -
the ramifications of dreaming.


Put me to sleep until the morning's light gleaming
wakes from me my slumber and entrusts sight so seeing
from clouded and bounded thoughts on my being
to experiential awareness of a new day's greeting.


New2taj.png

Sort:  

Formatting is working wonders! Good work here--I like it.

Thanks, Dad! I'm glad you mentioned it. It really does improve readability tremendously.

I love this. I yearn for this kind of sleep! :) Reads and looks great, Ty! Nice job

So do I!!! Lol. Thank you, Trish! :)

Well done, Taj. I like the rhythm you got going in here.

Thank you, Tiny, I really appreciate that! :) I decided to try formatting after our conversation a few weeks back. I'm not used to it so it's both fun and challenging. I think it really improves the readability, though. Thank you for the advice, ma'am! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48