On my Way Home

in #poetry6 years ago

profile-head-woman-with-ponytail-black-hair-vector-14813113.jpg


And I saw her on my way home
She was so heavenly
Her face was so angelic, so smooth and so raw
Her hair, pony tailed, so smooth and vibrantly black,
so smooth, quite black with a tint of chestnut brown
So shiny as I glide my sight through its curvature up to its blobby end


And so, it began
It’s funny how I stare at her the whole ride on my way home
It’s funny how I tried to steal glances on that picture of her face
It’s funny how I ended up gazing-up on her every single time I try
It’s funny how I tried to watch out so carefully,
hoping not to get caught, trying not to get noticed by her,
Yet wanting to stare at her soul as long as I could
all at the same time
She was a total stranger


And so, I got home
It’s funny how I grin every time I play that same story in my head
It’s funny how I knew the whole time, that fate was actually making a fool of me
As if I had not grasped a single pinch of awareness of it’s mockery upon me the whole time


She was the perfect combination of sexy and cute I’d say
It’s funny how she made my day without even moving a finger
It’s funny how I tried to convince myself, trying to force myself to believe that,
“that scenery was a gift from God, or a God, or a group of Gods, or maybe all of them"
…"the Gods”
Nevertheless, I felt that rush, and that rush was real


It’s so sad how I know that I’m bound to believe that she was not real
That she was just someone I can never see again


It’s so sad how I know I can never see her again
That I was yet so spineless
That I didn’t know what to do
That I was waiting for something that was never coming
That I wasted a chance to feel loved again
That I will never see her again, never again

Moreover, I’m never ever gonna see her
on my way home
so heavenly
So angelic
So smooth and raw
With her hair pony tailed, so smooth and vibrantly black,
so smooth, quite black with a tint of chestnut brown
So shiny as I glide my sight through its curvature up to its blobby end
Until we get home to our lovely tiny house and play with our kids all night long
everyday single day.

Image Source

27496424_1827838337235176_1762246888_n.jpg

DQmeie9tgqdC2dPrNM9nz8XsWvYknJiwnK2cuZueYJEgKTt.gif

Sort:  

Resteem bot Service! Promote Your New Post.Find New Followers - Upvotes. Send 0.400 SBD to @stoneboy and your post url in memo and we will resteem your post to 9500+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77