Annie of Taiwan

in #poetry7 years ago

This hardened soul
How the shadows have become its home
But it witnessed the light from a far
Hiding in its little shelter
how close you came to exposing
This little cave hiding this hardened soul
but you are still very far
The silent weep next to this ocean
Its roaring waves so loud
Wishing it understood your radiant laughter heard ever so clearly on your quiet shores
It carries along with the wind and into my chaotic cove
Only to turn onward towards the land and inspire all the birds to sing
And the trees to dance
Beautiful or not they all celebrate the chance to hear the wonderful voice of yours
Yet I here in my little cave venture out only once
And endure the crushing waves and thunderous storms
To crash onto your shore
Only to briefly warm myself in your light
With the understanding that it is not mine
So I shall wearily pick up a little sea shell
And trek back to my chaotic cove and crawl inside my little cave
And maybe when the storms become too great
And I want to weep
I can put that little shell to my ear
And hear the radiant laughter that the world so enjoys
It may bring a tear of joy or two
But that’s ok
Because those tears are a gift from you
I could roll over and sleep
I’m my little cave by my chaotic cove
And leave the world to marvel at the glory of your laughter
Whilst the wind dances in your hair
And the sun chilled in your eyes
And your beach will be splendid and joyous so long as you live

Sort:  

Thank you for your poem. Keep writing all the poems what ever in your mind. Hope God be with you in your success. I love your to read. These are heart touching words are there in your poem. Thank you very much for sharing with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66