I look to you...

in #poetry7 years ago

I look to you when I am blue, that is when your light shines through.
I look to you on happy days, for you remind me of where I need to stay.
I look to you for that special love, because it's through you that I know it's true.

I look to you, for you to hold me, for hatred is not what what you give to me.
I even look to you to scold me, for it's only because you're helping to mold me.
I look to you, for that glimmer in your eye, for out of happiness, all I can do is sigh.

I look to you for that smile, for I float for miles on that special high.
I look to you for that kiss, because you have no idea how strong that thirst is quenched.
I look to you for that whisper, just for that wonderful quiver.
I look to you to hold me tight, just to remind me that everything's going to be alright.

I look to you...

Sort:  

Very deep... Thanks for sharing

Very well written! Upvoted and Followed!
We of @poetrytrail are always looking for quality content like yours! Hope you will hop on too and take part in our poetry and story writing events, it would be a shame if we couldn’t share this great writing with more of the community!

Congratulations @syncere35! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65