THINKING OF THE ODDS

in #poetry6 years ago

image

Nowadays, I don't seem to like the red eyes of the sun
Neither do I like the fading smile on the lips of the moon
I feel like I have lost grip of the steering in this trip
but the car moves on, carrying my scars in its trunk.
oh muse peel off the wrapper around the chest of this poem
Let him that reads taste the juicy nudity of my words
maybe then, we (you and I)can seduce the stars to stoop
and kiss away this dirge hanging loosely
from the tip of my tongue.

Sort:  

Am glad you like it

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

I appreciate you guys...thanks

wow!these great

Thanks alot

this post resteemed by group of @mrbean1
Thank you for using my service! @foniz

click here to read more  about me
 

You got a 44.08% upvote from @flymehigh courtesy of @foniz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53