I REMEMBER ALL...

in #poetry6 years ago

I remember...
when your words, meant everything to me...
when your stare, could reach into my soul...
when your touch, woke the zoo in my tummy...
when your kiss, sent chills down my spine...

But now...
your words feels like a knife plunged into my chest...
your stare like an army sent to destroy me...
your touch feels like thorns tearing into my skin...
your kiss taste like poison upon my lips...

But now i remember...
like flashes it cracks into my skull...
like a bottle upon a rock it shatters my soul...
like an arrow from a distance it stabs into my heart...
like my tongue cut off i cant find the words to say that i still remember all we had together...

I remember all the good words and broken promises...
#syfun...
broken.png

image source:google

Sort:  

Nice post... Really touching.

thank you sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53