faded music

in #poetry8 years ago



Glimmers in my eyes turn into a lonesome sigh

Even there are fireworks in the sky

Tears came rushing through my eyes

When I here you say goodbye


I can hear you screaming it out loud

And this heartbeat of mine hasten out

Everytime I hear that annoying sound

Please, I don't wanna leave in doubt


Come as I shout the music of refrain

As it leaves a thick black stain

How can I escape this inevitable pain?

Drain it to the deepest corner of my brain


Is it really over?

I don't wanna clutch the suffer

Now come closer and heal this wound of mine

I tried not to look when you left me behind


Train my heart not to be lonely

The bruises of past just healed slowly

I'm better now you just have believe me

As you listen the fading of this melody


Sum up all your worries and fears

Cause the sky above me, I can always share

I tried my best to take all your despair

But you play a game that seems so unfair


The music of refrain take its last part

But these tears have not yet ended up

Beneath the room painted white and black

I'm still here for you when your world again starts to fall apart.


Image Source: Cover

Sort:  

Nice I enjoyed this keep up the work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42