My soul mate

in #poetry6 years ago

image

I look to the sky
I see the sun
The warm gentle glow
The spirit of fun

The walk in the heat
Down that once long street
The familiar face
I was soon to greet

The sun kept its light
Long after dark
The fact hit me up
In my heart,it left a mask

It grew and it grew
And now covers my heart
Every little inch
Every little part

The sun gently
Faded away
Along came winter
And the long dull days

Night was day
And day was night
But you were still here
Lightening up my life

Soon you became
My moon and my stars
Guiding me through the dark
And healing my scars

The clouds cover
But yourself shine through
One of the many reasons
I never stop thinking about you

And now it's getting better
Bright again
The months have changed
But we remain

The sun is out
A year has gone
The dark has gone
And we have grown

Closer and closer
Apart never
You're my soulmate
And I will love you forever

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67