In Bed With Zen: My Cali-King-StretchsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago

Bed creativity is dead
One third of human life
wasted on a short list
of super mundane options:

"King, Queen, Twin, Single
Is that the best we can do?"
"Let's change the size again!!!"
"Shut up stupid people!!!"

Kids get car beds
and princess beds
Why are adults
so boring?

Maybe a sleeping bag
or a hammock
But only
for special occasions

When I grow up
I want the biggest bed in the world
30 feet by 40 feet long
Bedposts towering into the sky

100 pink and blue pillows
Five entertainment stations
A puppy petting zoo
and an in bed chef

Every night I'll sleep in a new spot
Sleepover parties every weekend
I will be famous for my bed
My Cali-King-Stretch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40