Breakup Revenge (original poem)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

The walk was supposed to end at her doorstep
But she convinced me to come inside
She lured me in with a glass of water
How could I say no
I had said I was thirsty

We sat on her bed like so many times before
The water turned into wine
She wanted to show me a new song
The song turned into background music

I pondered a cold walk home
and pulled her blanket toward my hips
She snuggled into my side
Her nose against my collar

We slid down in a familiar kiss
Sucking each other under the covers
Chest to chest and legs knotted
Only a layer of lace grinding between us
and my hand reached down for more

"No" she said and pulled my hand away
"I can't, I'm seeing someone now"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68726.56
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67