A Magic Trick Called Love - (an original poem I probably shouldn't have written)

in #poetry8 years ago

The Magician

Call me Cupid
Call me Don Juan
Drink my love potion
Let me rub it on your lips

Love is a magic trick
I’m just your magician
You think you love me
But it's all smoke and mirrors

The Magic Spell

I whisper misdirection
I hack your emotions
Hypnotize your hormones
I'm always one step ahead

There are many backdoors to your heart
Backdoors you’ll never know about
Backdoors that remain unguarded
Only a few of us have the keys

To keep this a secret
is my only way to love
For your love to exist
I must never show you

and The Curse

Love is no longer possible for me
I've become the man behind the curtain
The nearest I can get to love now
Is to be around someone who still believes

So I give you the magic
And I make you believe the love
And when you believe so strongly
Sometimes I feel it too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81