The Perks of Being a Wallflower [Found Poetry]

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

trial2.png

Passivity vs passion
what it's like to grow up
singular and unique
trying to run from
the world
when all one requires is
to feel infinite
deeply coming of age
a powerful spirit
wild and poignant



Book art is property of Simon and Shuster and Stephen Chbosky
Edits are property of Sunravelme

Sort:  

Reminds me of how Bowie wrote his early lyrics in the back of a car, high on something or other, clipping out words from magazines and sticking them together.

Thats a high compliment! And new information as well :)

beautiful flower friends

That's impressive! I've never seen anything like this 🙌 beautifully done

Thank you lovely! Found poetry can be done with anything that has writing on it- it's often done in dictionaries. I fell in love with The Perks of Being a Wallflower in high school, and based this off one of the found poems I did back then. I couldn't find the original copy that I worked with back then though, so I created a new one based off what I could find.

That experience of trying to run away from the world.....
I think I'll write a poem on this..
I got first hand experience

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78