You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ring

in #poetry7 years ago

I love the sense of movement and hope in this piece, especially these lines:

East,
I scent your spring,
South,
I stalk your summer.

Initially, I was intimidated by the length (that's what she said?), but found that the sense of journey kept it moving. Well done, poet warrior!

Sort:  

I will admit. I was intimidated by the length as well. I kept writing, and writing, and writing, and it didn't end. I guess I was going for eternity both within and without the piece, heh. I am used to writing extremely long pieces of non-fiction, as in, over 3k words on a movie, or on a single anime episode, or philosophy. But this... this was harder than most such things. Probably also because I'm less used to it.

I do hope people will give it a try, in spite of the length. I usually don't like images and such breaking the reading, but I know it helps make such things appear to flow better.

And thank you, fellow Seeker of Truth (Thank you Hearthstone :P).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12