You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poem of Protection - Words of Warding

in #poetry7 years ago

There is no longer a name,
for this angel of snuffed flame.

This line in particular caught my eye. Love the images you've put forward here, of loss and how one person can help you through it. Gorgeously done.

Sort:  

I'm really pleased these lines in particular called for you, as aside from imagery, and lines that speak more to me emotionally, these are the lines that spoke the most to me personally. And I mean by that that these are the lines that bring out the most of my personal symbology, and of my poetic history.

The last stanza is the idea core of the piece, and the emotional core of the piece? Why, it is all of it one raw heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52