Don't

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Don't
You've ruined everything
asking me to analyze
beauty and emotion
without any
It's not like mathematics
all angles and
answers in black and white
It's like whispers
bouncing across a gray stone room,
where people share lies like secrets
its reserved the way God is
where poets are priests
and we are merely mortal.
It's the hush
of a cathedral
where words are the stained glass
that murmur
this is your sanctuary 


Photo is property of the author

Sort:  

You know that you:
Voting Power - 13.03%?
At a recommended minimum of 90%...

You can learn here:
https://steemit.com/@sunravelme

Best Wishes
S

I'm not sure what that means. How do I increase my voting power?

Just go to your statistics page
https://steemd.com/@sunravelme
This is not https://steemit.com,
This is Your free statistic available to everyone
Bandwidth Remaining is useless (In the upper left corner, the green bar)
Voting Weight is important,
believe me. Apparently write about this special post. This force is restored for a long time (about 8 votes per day), and affects your rewards in the profit distributed from 25% for voting. As well as the power of voting (accrual of profit)

You reduce voting power with each vote for a certain time

So in order to increase my voting power, I need to stop voting/commenting on other people's posts, and I need to write more posts?

U need to stop voting certain time but U can commenting on other people's posts

Thank you! I will keep that in mind and try to get my voting power up. I really appreciate the advice!

Congratulations @sunravelme! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

this is lovely :)

This is stunning.

My thanks :) I wrote it to my high school poetry teacher years ago for extra credit. I was kind of a bratty student.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62