Catalyst [Original Poetry]

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

catalystsun.png
Source

My sun fractures-
the molten core
mainlines hope and
dances in the grey.
We are the net sum of our misinterpretations,
and the opposition of energies.
I am alienated in your path.
What we allow is who we are,
and feelings fade,
so there's nothing to forgive.
The heart writes checks,
and invests in letting go.
Reality
just needs a little unraveling-
there's beauty in the aftermath.


rockymountainsteem.png

mspgif.gif



Poetry is property of Sunravelme

Sort:  

Great words. I love “there's beauty in the aftermath“ 💜

Thank you! I always try to end my poems with a take away that resonates with people.

Nice poem written it prooves that poetry is ur property

Thank you! I like to think I "owned" this 😆

Beutiful. I love how it ends

The heart writes checks,
and invests in letting go.
Reality
just needs a little unraveling-
there's beauty in the aftermath.

I'm not sure if it's about what I think it's about but for me this is an honest reflection on how things progress when you loose that someone special from your life. Ha ha, I may be projecting my own interpretations here though. Great poem @sunravelme :-)

Thank you Raj! I try to avoid putting my own interpretation/reason for a poem out there, unless I feel like it's truly needed. I prefer my audience to make their own connections. I like your interpretation though!

Always tickles me to read your poetry, lovely lady.

I have been writing a lot more of it lately, between the advent of steemit and digital poetry workshops ❤

I don't know why but it reminded me of my school days ..."In the poem Catalyst, the poet @sunravelme wants to say that.. ".. lol ... I loved the poem .. :)

That's funny! I'm an English teacher and the next unit we are doing with the kids focuses on analyzing poetry

i liked in your post

Reminds me of Barbie dolls

I am a newcomer and I really want to be your friend.
I will follow you~

Congrats you win the prize for strangest comment I've received so far on steemit lol

I read the poem and I enjoy it,
and I am inspired from her,
sisters @sunravelme u have great job

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sunravelme☀ from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79