wedding ring #EmojiPoetry #everydaypoem

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the #EmojiPoetry contest run by @elementm

 EmojiPoetry_sumsum.PNG

Roses left and right
Kisses day and night
love is growing
he is showing
the wedding ring

Look at the rules here and join us.

Sort:  

So simple, yet so deep. Nailed it with the emojis @sumsum!

Haha thanks! Took me some time. It was challenge indeed. Glad you like it.

You're welcome. 😇

I like the way you have managed to write the poem in emojis too, very cool!!

Thank you! I did it as a challenge for this contest.

Oh yh, good luck with the contest :)

thanks! You are welcome to join :)

Haha this sounds like an interesting concept.
Can't believe how many ideas and meanings can be locked behind an emoji.
Good Luck with the contest

Thank you so much!

this is a beautiful way of writing thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;) and I'll be glad to hear your opinion about my work here is my bog and hope you'll enjoy it
@othmanesl

Funny idea! i think i'll give it a try. Is it possible that your link is wrong? :P

ups! The link was empty and I was guided to my own post. Thanks for telling me. It´s fixed now.

I like your rhyming pattern! Thanks for entering and spreading the word 🙂

I had some trouble with the emojies. For some reason not all are being displayed on the screen. So I put screenshots together, in gimp. 'writing' only with emojies is very challenging and fun!

Definitely! Whether or not the contest continues I'll be writing a few more :D

Very well written this poem! Bravo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49