Original poetry for charity

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)


Not too long ago I was part of a great online community on a site called tsu.co. This was the first place on the internet where I felt my poems were appreciated. I loved to find readers for my poetry. tsu was also a place where the users were rewarded for their content. For their posts they got bits and pieces of cents into their bank and were able to cash out once they had $100 in their bank. Since I did not get too much for my posts and was more than happy to have found this wonderful community of people, I decided to pass my earnings on to charities. So since January 2016 I posted a poem for a charity of my choice on every 20th of every month. On the 21st I then donate one cent for every day of the month and the earnings of the 20th to the chosen charity. Unfortunately the developers took the site down and I was not able to continue posting there. I would really love to write poems for charity here on steemit as soon as I looked arround and found the best way to do it.

Until then I would really love to reading your comments on my beginings.

January 2016

The following poem is written for S.O.P.H. (the inspiration for Sophie) S.O.P.H. stands for Southern Oregon Project Hope. Their mission is to overcome and prevent homelessness. All donations they receive go towards helping homeless people and making the a MobileWarmingCenter possible.

Sophie

February 2016

My poem for the Lighthouse Foundation. The Lighthouse Foundation is a Non-Profit organization from the Netherlands only working with volunteers. They give food to people and need and host community events.

We can build a Lighthouse

March 2016

Poem no three is for Asociación Almanimal. This charity is based in Madrid. They rescue animals from the streets and find adoptive families for them.

True Friends

April 2016

My poem from April is for EDLINGTON COMMUNITY ORGANISATION aka ECO. ECO is a charity from the UK and they provide community services such as "Food Share,Housing; Benefits Support,Drug/Alcohol Support,Courses; activities to reduce social isolation in a deprived area."

A colorful community

What do you think of my poems? :)

Sort:  

schöner Post meine liebe.... den nehme ich gleich mal mit!!

Vielen Dank fürs teilen

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.25 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 22 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Wunderschön - tolle Initiative! Auch geteilt und gevoted!

Danke Uwe. Wenn ich hier die Plattform richtig verstanden habe will ich mit den Gedichten weiter machen. Bitcoin kann man ja vielseitig weitergeben.

klingt fantastisch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55