My new art (entry for Steemit Poetry Slam)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Today I am very excited to join the Steemit Poetry Slam for the every first time! Awesome to have this opportunity. Thank you @mattie.b-leaver for running it! Am new to spoken word. I really want to do more and improve. Happy to read your feedback. Here goes my entry.

My new art

They say I am disabled
So I'll enable myself
Empower my body, my spirit, my health
They say it's impossible, like written in stone
They say it's too late, I am too far gone
They say it's crazy
I am too week and lazy
I'll give up anyway
I don't care what they say
I found my way out
I am surfing the croud
I took my life back
I am fully on track
And I am not here to proof myself to you
I wish I knew
I wish I understood this way back then
Way back when
All I wanted was to fix myself and to be right
Because all I did was to fight
The real me
The one who was and is always free
The limitless one
My growth is not done
It's just a start
Of my new art
I am calling life

Thank you for reading and listening. Join the contest here and vote for your favourite slam in the comments.

Sort:  

Nice to read poetry. But contest, not my game.

thanks for stopping by and reading ;)

Very nice ❤❤

This is great! You have my vote! :)

Thank you! You need to go here and upvote my entry. :)

So kraftvoll, so echt, einfach nur geil! Ich lieb es!

Danke danke danke :) Eines Tages möchte ich meine Gedichte mal bei einem Poetryslam auf die Bühne bringen. Vielleicht war dies der erste Schritt :)

Möchte, möchte... mach es!! Bittttteeeeeeee!🚀🚀

This was wonderful. Thank you for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68938.64
ETH 3763.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44