Untitled 20180118

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Inspired by @shawnamawna

Photo Source - Pixabay

Untitled 20180118

it’s deliberate
they tell me
this split
second decision
making process
that leaves me
gasping
and shaking
and wondering
how my world will end
this time
as it brings
to me
new trauma
to assess
as i reject
myself
and peel off
pieces
of my soul
and throw them
into the wind
after setting
my heart
ablaze

Sumayyah Talibah © 8 January 2018

Visit me on

Sumayyah Said So, Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Sort:  

BEAUTIFUL. I'm honored my work played a role in this amazing piece.

follow me please
Excellent, that made me happy all the way through, time you made it into a film.

I really like this :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sumayyahsaidso to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Excellent work! Looking forward to more>3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52